I want a text from Hillary…

I’m going to say something that might shock a lot of you.

Hillary Clinton is awesome.

I know, I know. Sometimes I don’t agree with her politically, but I can’t help but think she’s totally and completely awesome. Despite her speech at the Women in the World Summit (which was ridiculous), I’m not ashamed to say I’m a Republican that loves Hillary Clinton (that’s totally for you Dara!).

And I’m clearly not the only one. In case you’ve been living under a rock (or perhaps don’t spend stupid amounts of time on the interwebs like a certain someone), you’ve missed the best tumblr since Newt Judges You.

Enter Texts From Hillary.

Basically, this badass picture of Hil started circulating around the internet.

photo from the Atlantic Wire

Pretty awesome, no?

Then the fun really began.

 

HIL-arious.

But wait. It gets better. Madam Secretary was so tickled by it, she created one herself.

Obsessed.

In other political news (I know, I know. I promised I wouldn’t get political, but I can’t help it), Rick Santorum ended his Presidential campaign, clearing the way for Thurston Howell III…I mean Mitt Romney. I can’t say I’m totally surprised. The writing was on the wall and it was becoming obvious Santorum wasn’t going to win (are you listening, Newt Gingrich?? Clearly you aren’t.) and wisely decided to leave the race. But not before giving America a taste of the Santorum crazy-train.

Here’s my own list of my favorite (read: batshit crazy) moments of Santorum 2012:

alienating the voters of Puerto Rico

freaking out on Charlie Rose over Foster Friess’ aspirin comment

advocating a Romney/Ron Paul conspiracy theory (NOT ironically)

holding a ‘family values’ campaign event at a shady Michigan nightclub

calling the President a bad dad (and a snob)

Oh Rick Santorum, I’ll miss you! (I don’t think Newt will though)

One thought on “I want a text from Hillary…

Leave a Reply

